There and Back Again – Day Two

Our second day at Disney World began with breakfast at The Crystal Palace. This is our go-to place for breakfast, and a requirement at least once a visit. When not going here, and wanting to spend quite a bit less I highly recommend Magic Kingdom’s Sleepy Hollow and the Nutella and fresh fruit waffle for $5.59. It was YUM!

The neat thing about this trip to the Crystal Palace was our reservation was before the park opened! We got to slip in while everyone else waited and walk down Main Street USA with it practically empty. The only other time we did this was when we closed out the Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party one year. Character interactions are always wonderful at the Palace, and once again I commented to Tigger that I just wasn’t sure if he really was Tigger, since I hadn’t seen him bounce! He showed me how wrong I was! They really are made of rubber and springs!

We spent some time visiting old favorites at the Magic Kingdom and then headed over to Epcot to experience Soarin’. I always love this ride, though I will say there are parts of the film that need to be fixed where there are obvious flaws (black spots and such) that take away from the experience. I also wouldn’t mind a new experience, perhaps a return trip ending at the Magic Kingdom!

Lunch was at Via Napoli, my absolute favorite pizza place. We began our meal with Arancini – Fried saffron risotto balls filled with mozzarella and meat ragu, which was amazing, and each ordered an individual pizza. We won’t make that mistake again! An individual pizza can easily feed two! Especially if you begin with an appetizer! Having spent one wonderful week in Sicily, and walked upon Mount Etna I have a special place in my heart for this restaurant, even if it’s only because one of three ovens is named after that volcano! Also, I think it has to do with the wonderful food and my husband’s history in pizza (having worked at a pizza place for over 20 years). This is definitely the best pizza I’ve ever had.

From Epcot we took a small side trip to Downtown Disney and my favorite shop Disney’s Design-A-Tee. My first visit there I had to purchase a size 5x. My next visit I was down to 2x. This year I purchased new large shirts! Hopefully next time I’ll be down to a medium or small!

We ended our day back in the Magic Kingdom, our last ride of the day being the PeopleMover. It was a nice, leisurely ride through our favorite place on earth and a fantastic way to end our day.

About stitchva

Huge Disney fan living in SWVA, wishing she were closer to Disney!
This entry was posted in Dining, EPCOT, Magic Kingdom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There and Back Again – Day Two

  1. Sounds fantastic! I love the nutella waffle as well and Via Napoli is a new favorite for sure. The company that runs it has restaurants all over, the Patina Group. Finally, big congratulations on your weight loss!!

Leave a Reply

